Through My Eyes

White board to scribble my thoughts in Black…

Croc Shoot

leave a comment »

These shots are from Ranganathittu Bird Sanctuary. It’s a nice Sanctuary in the Mandya District of the state of Karnataka in India. During my first visit I heard that you can find some Marsh Crocodile there, but never spotted one.

During my second visit i spotted three Crocs one of which was really big.
I was all excited. I have never seen something like this in my life.

                                        

Few more snaps of this Mesmerizing Creature…



Unfortunately we were not allowed to go close to these giants.
Written by Sushil Katre

October 25, 2008 at 12:00 PM

Posted in Marsh Crocodile

Leave a Reply

P. Sainath

Rural Reporter

Living a low-carbon life

Some ideas for living a low-carbon, low-guilt, low-cost life

magadi terrace garden

terrace gardens-food for the future

Dakshin Pete

Fresh. Local. Natural.

