Through My Eyes

White board to scribble my thoughts in Black…

Dandeli Trip 2010-10-30

with one comment

This was my second trip to Dandeli, what a wonderful place it is. I was alone during my last trip, but this time around it was four of us. Booked the train tickets in Rani Chinnama Express from Bangalore to Alnavar, went in a four wheeler from Alnavar to Haliyal (15-20 min drive) and took a bus from Haliyal to Dandeli (30-40 min drive). It was a familiar smell of paper mill which reminded me of my last visit. After reaching our place we decided to go for rappelling. It was the first time I was trying it out and I must admit was scared. Why?? The person who was supposed to hold the protection rope was talking to another guy out there, he said: “you guys do not use the clamp with the protection rope”? Answer: No. Altough our guy was using it, but I was wondering how careless they can be and had not clue if what our guy was doing was safe enough to bring us down safely, otherwise I would have gone up directly without reaching the ground alive. Anyway since I climbed up, I had to get down of that mountain and decided to do it using ropes.

Went on safari, did a lot of photography and thoroughly enjoyed the trip as you can see below.

For more photographs from this trip chick here

Written by Sushil Katre

November 7, 2010 at 2:44 AM

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi, I would like to forward an award (blogger’s award) to you. I enjoy visiting your site. Come over to my site to claim it. Have a nice day to you.

    Aries

    November 7, 2010 at 7:12 PM


Leave a Reply

P. Sainath

Rural Reporter

Living a low-carbon life

Some ideas for living a low-carbon, low-guilt, low-cost life

magadi terrace garden

terrace gardens-food for the future

Dakshin Pete

Fresh. Local. Natural.

